POUR TOUTE COMMANDE DE PLUS DE 50 EUROS, VOUS RECEVREZ 2 MASQUES GRATUITS DE MARQUE PRO ALLOY !

0

Votre panier est vide

Audi S1 8X Competition Spec Intercooler

Le développement de l'intercooler Pro Alloy Audi S1 a commencé par une demande d'un client qui avait besoin d'une mise à niveau de ses performances sans avoir à apporter de grandes modifications irréversibles à sa voiture. La disponibilité actuelle des refroidisseurs d'air de rechange était limitée à des types et des conceptions de base inefficaces, dont certains nécessitaient des modifications majeures pour être installés. Nous avons saisi l'occasion pour mettre au point un kit convivial qui se boulonne à la place de la barre de pare-chocs d'origine et qui ne nécessite qu'une infime quantité de plastique pour garnir le panneau avant et le bord inférieur intérieur du pare-chocs, ce qui est invisible.

Le kit Pro Alloy S1 est vendu comme spécification de compétition, et non comme spécification de route en raison du changement de la barre de pare-chocs. La seule autre recommandation est d'utiliser la grille en nid d'abeille de style RS pour une meilleure circulation de l'air. Le kit se boulonne sur les fixations d'origine, et même l'œillet de remorquage est conservé. Le noyau de l'intercooler est un tube et des ailettes de conception éprouvée, léger et bien plus efficace que les types de barres et de plaques qui auront du mal à résister à la chaleur et aux températures d'entrée de récupération. Ce noyau est régulièrement utilisé pour des niveaux de puissance de 500 ch.

La clé de la performance des nouveaux refroidisseurs est l'augmentation de la surface du noyau, générant de faibles températures d'entrée là où d'autres offres luttent pour apporter de grandes améliorations. Nous avons obtenu une augmentation de la surface du noyau de 113 % par rapport à la norme, et nous avons ajouté 40 % du volume interne pour faire face à l'augmentation de la demande de suralimentation. Les refroidisseurs d'air sont finis avec une peinture en poudre noire ou argent satiné, avec ou sans le logo "PRO".

Couleur

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet Write a review
Customer Reviews
4.0 Based on 1 Reviews
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
    AM
    12/01/2020
    Alexander m.
    Germany Germany
    I recommend this product
    Very nice

    I installed this intercooler a week ago and was slightly surprised, that it worked so well on a complete stock engine without problems. The car feels much more healthier, sounds more aggressive AND I gained an increase in horsepower. No check lights nothing. VERY NICE! I give it a 4 out of 5 because this intercooler is “illegal” on the German streets. The site I ordered it told me that there where no official documents or something like that. So i can’t let this get to be approved... I was thinking about to give it a 3 because of that street approval thing, but a the other hand it deserves a 4. Maybe when I will get some official stuff and get this approved by the German Technical Supervisory Association. It will definitely be a 5.

    French
    French

PRO ALLOY - SPECIALIST MOTORSPORT ENGINEERING

0

Your Cart is Empty

Audi S1 8X Competition Spec Intercooler

The development for the Pro Alloy Audi S1 intercooler began with an enquiry from a customer who needed a high performance upgrade without the need for making big irreversible changes to his car. The current availability of aftermarket intercoolers was limited to inefficient core types and designs, some requiring major modification to install. We took the opportunity to develop a user friendly kit that bolts on in place of the original bumper bar and requiring only a tiny amount of plastic trimming to the front panel and inside front lower edge of the bumper which is unseen.

The Pro Alloy S1 kit is sold as competition specification, not road spec due to the bumper bar change. The only further recommendation is to use the RS Style honeycomb grille for greater airflow. The kit bolts on to original mounting fixtures, and even the towing eye feature is retained. The intercooler core is a well proven tube and fin design, lightweight and far more efficient than bar and plate types which will struggle with heat soak and recovery inlet temps. This core is regularly used for power levels of 500bhp.

The key to the new intercoolers performance is the increase in core surface area, generating low inlet temps where other offerings struggle to make big improvements. We have achieved a growth in core surface area of 113% over standard, plus we have added 40% of internal volume to cope with increased boost demands. The intercoolers are finished in satin black or silver powder coat finish, with or without the “PRO” logo.

Colour
Black
Silver